Funder Registry advisory group

The Funder Registry is a very useful resource for all systems and services involved in the research enterprise. Anyone can take the file in incorporate it into their work or application. It’s open, and it’s curated, and it’s updated once a month.

The advisory group helps us to support and improve the service, and can give us advise about reach and opportunities.

Group Members

Chair: Facilitator: Kirsty Meddings, Crossref

  • Scott Delman, ACM
  • Fred Dylla, AIP
  • Christopher McMahon, AIP
  • Beverly Jamison, APA
  • Alvin Walker, APA
  • Howard Ratner, CHOR Inc.
  • Peter Berkvens, Elsevier
  • Chris Shillum, Elsevier
  • Ken Rawson, IEEE
  • Gerald Steeman, NASA
  • Tara Packer, Nature
  • Erika Johnson Rissi, NSF
  • Mark Martin, OSTI
  • Richard O’Beirne, OUP
  • David Burgoyne, T&F
  • Nicholas Everitt, T&F
  • Kevin Dolby, Wellcome Trust
  • John Walker, Wiley
  • Edward Wates, Wiley

How the group works (and the guidelines)

Members commit to attend all meetings by conference call, and may choose to send a named proxy if they are not available. Meeting notes will be circulated to all by the facilitator. The schedule of meetings is at the discretion of the chair and facilitator and may vary depending on whether there are relevant topics for discussion, but will not be more than one per quarter.

With the exception of Crossref staff, the group will be limited to one representative from each participating organization, unless particular agenda items or topics call for domain expertise from specific colleagues or departments. Advisory group members are, however, free to discuss the information shared during meetings with colleagues or any external party.

Please contact Kirsty Meddings with any questions or to apply to join the advisory group.

Last Updated: 2017 June 20 by Anna Tolwinska